Foundation Board Elections

Potential Candidates for the 2017-2019 Foundation Board have been announced!

The following women have met the minimum qualifications for each position for which they indicated interest and are moving forward to the next step of the election process. The Nominating Committee is currently conducting reference checks and will begin candidate interviews in February. Following those steps, the Nominating Committee will finalize the ballot. Council will vote on the ballot during the 2017 International Convention. 

Judy Flessner, Iota
Michelle Lopez, Delta Theta

Judy Flessner, Iota
Michelle Lopez, Delta Theta

Andrea Dill, Chi Psi

Kandy Bernskoetter, Sigma
Barbara Bruning, Theta Psi
Meagan Davies, Alpha Chi
Kathy Jensen, Theta Omega
Julie O'Brien, Lambda Tau
Rissa Redden, Omega

AOII members in good standing may submit constructive feedback on the candidates. You may do this by sending an email to the Nominating Committee Chair, Phyllis Austin, at, or by regular mail addressed to the Alpha Omicron Pi Foundation, ATTN: Phyllis Austin, 5390 Virginia Way, Brentwood, TN 37027. **All comments, via email and regular mail, must be signed and include contact information should the Nominating Committee need clarification and must be received by January 31, 2017 at 5:00pm Central. 

Thank you for helping the AOII Foundation identify new leaders as we continue to work for you and for Alpha Omicron Pi!


The AOII Foundation Nominating Committee:
Phyllis Austin, Nu Lambda, Nominating Committee Chair & Foundation Board Director Emeritus
Allison Allgier, Epsilon Omega, Past International President
Kathleen Donohue, Epsilon Chi, Foundation Scholarship Committee Chair & Past Foundation Board Director
Linda Grandolfo, Nu Iota, Foundation Board Secretary
Christine Graves, Phi Chi, Foundation Governance Committee Member

To see the AOII Foundation Board Officer Position Descriptions, click here

Please contact Nominating Committee Chair Phyllis Austin by email at or by phone at (310) 480-3130.